Above photo: Sahand Marzban. Photo courtesy of Karl Mendoza at www.kamera8studios.ca.

Representing Manitoba in the Canada Summer Games will be Reece Carter, Monika Popovic, Maya Arksey, Elinor Shpunt, Shawn Sophasath, Marcello Audino, Stefan Barre, and Sahand Marzban. The alternates for the team are Adith Prematilake, James Kim, and Ana Clara Gusmini. Team Manitoba will be coached by Jared Connell, with Nelly Dvornicka serving as manager.

The Canada Summer Games will be held July 28-August 13, with the tennis events being played August 7-11 at Winnipeg Lawn Tennis Club.